Denis Frolov,
PR, Communications & Writing

I am a communications practitioner.

Together with Sergey Kornilov, I created «The PR of Things»  — the communications bureau that helps companies and startups to develop productive relationships with media, users, clients, and partners. Our projects →

🤓

I like to merge a company’s communications into a coherent system, frame PR campaigns, and interact with media. I like to manage content projects and I am experienced in writing and editing. I am interested in integrated communications: telling the media about a product, developing PR plan for Facebook, launching the product channel at Snapchat, and getting ready for ProductHunt announcement.

📊

I am not afraid of numbers and I believe that communications should be effective and influential. So I evaluate the impact where it’s possible to do, and bring outputs, corrections, and recommendations.

☝️

I cannot do anything useful until I am deeply involved in a project. So it is impossible for me to forecast the download rate of a non-existing app after distributing an imaginary press release.

ABBYY LS

2012-2017

I was in charge of communications at ABBYY LS: strategy, tactics, content, social media, and evaluation. For five years I was lucky to work on communications for five associated brands and business lines. The number of publications mentioning the company and its products in media was growing three times larger every year.

Xerox Easy Translator

2015-2017

Together with Sergey Kornilov and Anastasia Maksimova, I launched the service in the USA, Europe, and Russia. As a result, we received more than 150 pieces of coverage in Entrepreneur, Gizmodo, The Next Web, Forbes, Android Headlines and other media outlets.

SkyGuru

2016 till now

Sergey Kornilov and I are in charge of SkyGuru communications. We accompany international launches and interact with media, support the team at international events as well as at ProductHunt and Kickstarter campaigns, deal with anti-crisis communications and tweets by Ivanka Trump.

Nondisclosure company

2017 till now

As a “PR of Things” team we are managing digital communications of the international firm. We are in charge of social and online media. One of the main focus for us is brand journalism. We have developed the brand communication strategy and built the editorial room. In our everyday work, we are supporting editorial policy and preparing all the content for the brand owned media.

I also worked with Plazius, StickerRide, SmartCAT and other brands.

2017...2018

Денис Фролов,
PR, Communications & Writing

Я пиарщик: отвечаю за коммуникации в компаниях.

Вместе с Сергеем Корниловым придумали «PR Вещей» и помогаем компаниям и стартапам развивать продуктивные отношения с прессой, пользователями, клиентами и партнёрами. Что мы сделали →

🤓

Люблю строить систему из коммуникаций, придумывать кампании и общаться с прессой. Пишу и редактирую текст, веду контент-проекты. Интересно комбинировать инструменты: рассказать о продукте изданиям, придумать план для Фейсбука, запустить канал в Снэпчате и подготовиться к анонсу на ProductHunt.

📊

Я за пользу и не боюсь цифр. Моя профессиональная мечта — вести кампании не только по интуиции, но и на основе данных. Поэтому считаю эффект, если это возможно, делаю выводы, корректирую работу и делюсь рекомендациями.

☝️

Не умею работать без погружения в проект и не предскажу, сколько людей скачает несуществующее приложение после рассылки гипотетического пресс-релиза.

ABBYY LS

2012-2017

Отвечал за полный блок коммуникаций в ABBYY LS: стратегии, тактика, контент, социальные медиа и оценка эффективности. За пять лет поработал над коммуникациями в общей сложности пяти брендов и направлений. Количество публикаций о компании и продуктах ежегодно росло в три раза.

Xerox Easy Translator

2015-2017

Вместе с Сергеем Корниловым и Асей Максимовой запускал сервис в США, Европе и России: в результате вышли более 150 публикаций в Entrepreneur, Gizmodo, The Next Web, Forbes, Android Headlines и других изданиях.

SkyGuru

С 2016

Вместе с Сергеем Корниловым ведём коммуникации SkyGuru — сопровождаем запуски, работаем с прессой, поддерживаем на международных конференциях, в кампаниях на Product Hunt и Kickstarter, в антикризисных коммуникациях и с твитами Иванки Трамп.

Анонимная компания

С 2017

Вместе с Сергеем Корниловым управляем коммуникациями международной компании в digital-среде: веб, социальные сети и онлайн-издания. Фокусируемся на бренд-журналистике: разработали стратегию, создали редакцию, поддерживаем редполитику и готовим статьи, изображения и видео для издания.

Также работал с Plazius, StickerRide, SmartCAT и другими брендами.

2017...2018